The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:07 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:14 am 
Breitling Enthusiast
Breitling Enthusiast

Liked in: 0 post
Hi guys! i'm a newbie & very excited about this site. i just bought a Blackbird with the big date & contimplating if i'm gonna exchange it for a navitimer world or anything that close to the price of the blackbird... can somebody help me? which one is better? btw, i'm not a pilot.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:26 am 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Liked in: 72 posts
Better is one you like more (the one which smiles to you). :)

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:01 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 519 posts
rle55 wrote:
Hi guys! i'm a newbie & very excited about this site. i just bought a Blackbird with the big date & contimplating if i'm gonna exchange it for a navitimer world or anything that close to the price of the blackbird... can somebody help me? which one is better? btw, i'm not a pilot.

Can I ask, why are you thinking about changing the Blackbird? Of the two (Blackbird or Navi World), then my personal preferrence is the World, but they are both great watches and something must've attracted you to the Blackbird in the first place.

In terms of which is better, then there's no simple answer as they are both very different things - it's almost like comparing apples and oranges. You could look at the technical side of things - BB is water resistant to 300m, World is 30m : BB is approx 44mm, World is 46mm : World has GMT, BB doesn't, etc - or you can look at the aesthetics - BB is brushed, World is polished : BB is more contempory, World is more classic, etc. It boils down to what is more important to you and which you like more. It would be near impossible to say which is necessarily "better".

(Sorry, this is of no help to you at all!! :lol: )