The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:58 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:03 pm 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Liked in: 0 post
My husband and I are about to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I have been researching watches for several months planning to get him one. As I narrowed it down, I decided it was not fair to "surprise" him with something so personal and expensive. He would always feel bad if he returned it for a different one. I let him in on what he is getting and told him I wanted him to choose. He fell in love with basically the exact same Breitling I was set on getting for him. (Chronomat B01).

He also fell in love with the ladies watches and now he wants me to choose one as MY gift from him! Yay!!! A local jeweler has a beautiful two tone Galactic 32 with MOP diamond dial (not bezel). This watch has a leather brown lizard band. The other watch that has caught my eye is a lady's cockpit stainless steel with diamond dial AND bezel (no two tone). This watch has a SS pilot's bracelett. I am leaning toward the Cockpit as it is all steel rather than two tone and I love the roman numerals at 12, 6 and 9. Not sure if I like the two tone or if it seems dated? The only thing about the cockpit is the diamond bezel. May be too much bling... Hard to tell in the jewelry store as EVERYTHING looks blingy in there. I am a casual person - not typically dressy.

Any thoughts and opinions are appreciated!

Thanks!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 4:19 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 489 posts