All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Lamania Chrono
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:14 pm 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Liked in: 0 post
This auction ended today:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... K:MEDWX:IT

I am new to the vintage scene, but I really liked the look of this watch.

Is it real? Is there a reason why I don't see more of this type / age listed for sale? Did the winner get a good deal?

If anyone knows where I can find a similar watch I would appreciate the info. Thanks to all the great forum members that provide their expert advice and help newcomers learn what to look for.

Post subject: Re: Lamania Chrono
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:18 pm 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Liked in: 414 posts
I had a long hard look at that one today. Almost bid on it. The LeMania movement is a winner. The watch went fairly cheap. I thought it would be in the $1000-$1200 range. Still not a big fan of the case style which is why it's not coming to me now. :)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:01 pm 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic

Liked in: 1 post
While there were some heavy, funky Breitling cases, this one isn't right at all. That's not a Breitling reference number. I've never seen a real Breitling with a serial number on the movement.

The dial and hands seem correct.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 11:14 pm 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic

Quote:
That's not a Breitling reference number

That's one of those watches that have been assembled from Breitlingparts from the stock, after the production was not properly 1975-79 or after 1979.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 4:59 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 489 posts
breitlingmuseum wrote:
Quote:
That's not a Breitling reference number

That's one of those watches that have been assembled from Breitlingparts from the stock, after the production was not properly 1975-79 or after 1979.