The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 10:11 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:50 pm 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Liked in: 2 posts
After years and years of wearing and buying the same Citizen Navihawk watch over and over, every 4 years or so as it breaks, I finally decided it was time to spend the money (invest) in a high-quality, high-end watch that would last me for years and years, if not life. I'm a pilot, so as I did my research the majority of watches (of high-end quality) that met my needs were Breitling. Eventually it came down to the Airwolf and Aerospace. I like the look of the Airwolf better, as I personally find the Aerospace dial just a bit plain. I decided to add the Co-Pilot module for a mixture of the functions it provides, the individuality it gives to the watch, and the appearance.

So I placed an order at the end of April through La Swiss--a big thanks to my contact there and our forum brother Roffensian for introducing me. I just got the Airwolf two days ago, and have been LOVING it. I actually ordered a Cockpit Lady at the same time for my wife, for the purpose of these watches commemorating the birth of our 2nd daughter, Mother's/Father's Day, and our 12 year anniversary. Unfortunately, the Cockpit Lady I chose is backordered and has been continually delayed from Switzerland. Latest arrival estimate is now July! :shock: I have LOTS of thoughts about the Airwolf. Here's some:

- I'm really enjoying the Airwolf. It has a nice fit, feel, and appearance to it.

- If I had to pick my favorite thing so far that just tickles me pink every time I try it, it's the light function. (and I'll try it later, but I do wear Night Vision Goggles when I fly sometimes, so I could be one of the few that appreciates that spec about it) The light is just so good-looking and classy when activated in the dark.