The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Fri May 24, 2024 5:51 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:19 am 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Liked in: 2 posts
I am a bad, bad, naughty man. My consumer-grade Citizen Navihawks kept breaking again and again over the years, so I decided it was time to invest in a nice watch that would last me for years. (hopefully life!) As a pilot, I needed something aviation-oriented, and after much research decided that Breitling really was the way for me to go, eventually choosing the Airwolf. So, thanks to our professor Roffensian's recommendation and my new friend at La Swiss, I ordered the Airwolf with Co-Pilot module. See my thread all about it here:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10865

I felt guilty about buying such a nice watch just for myself, and this is a special time for my wife and I. Her cheap-o watch is also broken, and we just celebrated our 12 year wedding anniversary and our 2nd child was born, (both girls) :roll: right as I came home from a long overseas deployment. So after much thought and research, I also ordered a Cockpit Lady for my wife. The idea was to buy a "His and Hers" watch set as surprise presents that we would remember fondly for some time. Unfortunately, the Cockpit Lady is severely backordered, and from the time I ordered it in April, it has been pushed back to May, June, and now sometime in July! :shock: :shock: :shock: